Yamaha WaveRunner Racers Win Championship Titles at AquaX Final Round

17147657500_841efc79fa_kYamaha WaveRunner riders completed the most one-sided season in PWC racing history; winning two of three Pro Runabout championship titles at the final round of the 2015 P1 AquaX Tour in Tavares, Fla.

In all, Yamaha riders won 11 of 14 Pro Runabout championships across P1 AquaX, IJSBA World Finals, and the Pro WaterCross Tour.

In AquaX 300 action, Yamaha FX SVHO rider Mike Klippenstein took home tour gold with a 56-point margin. Klippenstein proved that consistency and reliability are king in PWC racing finishing at the top of the results at five of six AquaX stops.

In AquaX 250 racing, Yamaha FX SHO rider Brian Baldwin finished 1-1-1 to win the final round and third place overall. Baldwin completed the best race season of his career winning the Pro Runabout Stock class at the IJSBA World Finals just two weeks ago. Also having a career best season is Yamaha FX SHO rider Paloma Noceda who finished second overall. Noceda won the Pro Runabout Womens title at the IJSBA World Finals.

In AquaX 200 action, it was all Travis Zeilasko and his Yamaha VXR; sweeping the weekend and winning the AquaX overall title. Zeilasko was undefeated in AquaX racing this summer. Yamaha VXR riders Rob Greenwald and Chad Saxon finished 2-3 for the weekend and the overall championship.

Congratulations to Dean Charrier of Dean’s Team, Riva Racing, and all of the Yamaha racers and their families for their commitment and support of Yamaha racing.

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Youtube